On a Parting Note..


Like everything and everyone who’s meant the world to me, I shall have to let go off you. I need to do this now, right now, because I know we have to part… and I’d rather choose the moment than be surprised at some misopportune moment when I least expect it to happen. Maybe I ought to wait, but I find no reason to wait for a vast stretch of emptiness with the promises of nothing to come. Promises no stronger than the whiff of moist air from distant mystical lands. When we meet next, I may have moved ahead in life, though right now it seems like an impossible feat. In either case, I have run into myself far too many times. No more dead ends wrapped in cloudy grey morns. It is time I let go…

Leave a Reply

